Online Supplement 1 - Co-investigators and other contributors to the Australian Stroke Clinical Registry

The following people are acknowledged for their contribution to collecting hospital data on the patients registered in AuSCR or their participation on various governance committees between 2010 and 2015:

Steering and Management Committee

Craig Anderson PhD (Royal Prince Alfred Hospital NSW, site investigator, The George Institute for Global Health University of New South Wales NSW, The George Institute for Global Health at Peking University Health Science Center China); Dominique Cadilhac PhD (Stroke and Ageing Research, School of Clinical Sciences at Monash Health, Monash University VIC, Stroke Division, The Florey Institute of Neuroscience and Mental Health VIC, Data Custodian); Geoffrey Donnan MD (Stroke Division, The Florey Institute of Neuroscience and Mental Health VIC); Rohan Grimley MBBS (Gympie Hospital QLD, Nambour General Hospital QLD, site investigator, Sunshine Coast Clinical School, University of Queensland QLD); Peter Hand MBBS, MD, FRACP (Royal Melbourne Hospital VIC, site investigator)

Steering Committee

Julie Bernhardt PhD (The Florey Institute of Neuroscience and Mental Health VIC); Paul Bew MPhty (The Prince Charles Hospital QLD); Christopher Bladin MD, MBBS, FRACP (Box Hill Hospital VIC, site investigator); Greg Cadigan BN (Queensland State-wide Stroke Clinical Network QLD); Helen Castley MBBS (Royal Hobart Hospital Tasmania, site investigator); Andrew Evans MBBS (Hons), FRACP (Westmead Hospital NSW); Susan Hillier PhD (University of South Australia, SA); Erin Lalor PhD (Stroke Foundation VIC); Andrew Lee MBBS FRACP (Flinders Medical Centre, South Australia); Richard Lindley PhD (The George Institute for Global Health NSW); Mark Mackay MBBS, FRACP (Royal Children's Hospital VIC, site investigator); Sandra Martyn (Health Statistics Centre Queensland Health QLD); John McNeil PhD (Monash University VIC); Sandy Middleton PhD (Nursing Research Institute, St Vincent's Health Australia NSW, Australian Catholic University NSW); Michael Pollack MBBS, FAFRM (RACP), FACRM, FFPM (ANZCA), MMedSci (Clin Epi) (Hunter Stroke Service NSW); Mark Simcocks BSc (VIC, Consumer Representative); Frances Simmonds MSc(Med), (Australasian Rehabilitation Outcomes Centre NSW); Amanda Thrift PhD (Stroke and Ageing Research, School of Clinical Sciences at Monash Health, Monash University VIC); Andrew Wesseldine MBBS, FRACP (St John of God Healthcare; Department of Health WA)

Management Committee

Helen Dewey PhD (Austin Hospital VIC, Box Hill Hospital VIC, site investigator, Eastern Health Clinical School, Monash University VIC); Steven Faux FAFRM (RACP) (St Vincent's Health Australia NSW); Kelvin Hill BAppSci (Stroke Foundation VIC); Natasha Lannin PhD (Faculty of Health Sciences, La Trobe University VIC, Occupational Therapy Department, Alfred Health VIC); Christopher Levi PhD (Acute Stroke Services, John Hunter Hospital NSW, site investigator); Christopher Price BSocW BSc (National Stroke Foundation)

Site Investigators

Lauren Arthurson BSpPath, MHlthServMt (Echuca Regional Health VIC); Pradeep Bambery MD, FRCP(G), FRACP (Bundaberg Hospital QLD); Tim Bates MBBS, FRACP (Swan District Hospital WA); Carolyn Beltrame RN (Div1) (Latrobe Regional Hospital VIC); David Blacker MBBS, FRACP (Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital WA); Ernie Butler MBBS FRACP (Peninsula Health VIC); Sean Butler FIMLS, BM Hons, MRCP(UK), FRACP (Prince Charles Hospital QLD); Chris Charnley MBBS (Warrnambool Base Hospital VIC); Jo Cotterell BPhysio (Mildura Base Hospital VIC); Douglas Crompton MA, PhD, MBBS, FRACP (Northern Hospital VIC); Vanessa Crosby Dip Physio (Albury-Wodonga Health VIC); Carolyn De Wytt MRCP (UK), MB BCH DUBL, FRACP (Greenslopes Private Hospital QLD); David Douglas MBBS, M Admin, FRACGP, FAFRM (RACP) (Ipswich Hospital QLD); Martin Dunlop MBBS, FACRM (Cairns Base Hospital QLD); Paula Easton BPhty (Hons) (Mackay Hospital QLD); Sharan Ermel RN (Div1) (Bendigo Health VIC); Nisal Gange MBBS, AMC CERT (Toowoomba Hospital QLD); Richard Geraghty MBBS, FRACP (Redcliffe Hospital QLD); Melissa Gill BAppSc (SpPath) (Armidale Hospital, NSW); Graham Hall MBBS, FRACP (Princess Alexandra Hospital QLD); Geoffrey Herkes MBBS, PhD, FRACP (Royal North Shore Hospital NSW); Karen Hines BHIM (Caboolture Hospital QLD); Francis Hishon RN (Redland Hospital QLD); James Hughes BMed, FRACP (Tamworth Hospital NSW); Joel Iedema MBBS, FRACP (Redland Hospital QLD); Martin Jude MBBS, FRACP (Wagga Wagga Hospital NSW); Thomas Kraemer Approbation als Arzt, STATE EXAM MED MUNSTER, FRACP (Ballarat Health Services VIC); Paul Laird MBBS, FRACP (Rockhampton Hospital QLD); Johanna Madden BPhysio (Goulburn Valley Health VIC); Graham Mahaffey RN (Hervey Bay Hospital QLD); Suzana Milosevic MD, FRACP, AMC CERT (Logan Hospital QLD); Peter O'Brien MBBS, DIP RANZCOG, FRACMA, FACRRM (Warrnambool Hospital VIC); Trisha Oxley RN/RM, MANP (Critical Care) (Swan Hill District Health VIC); Michaela Plante RN (Div 1) (Rockhampton Hospital QLD); Juan Rois-Gnecco Medico Cirujano Javeriana, FAFRM (Ipswich Hospital QLD); Stephen Read MBBS, PhD, FRACP (Royal Brisbane and Women's Hospital QLD); Kristen Rowe BNurs, Cert NeuroSci Nurs (Austin Health VIC); Fiona Ryan BAppSc (SpPath), MHlthSc (Orange Hospital and Bathurst Hospitals NSW); Arman Sabet MD, FRACP, BSc (Gold Coast Hospital and Robina Hospital QLD); Noel Saines MBBS, FRACP (The Wesley Hospital QLD); Eva Salud MD, AMC CERT (Gympie Hospital QLD); Amanda Siller MBBS, FRACP (Queen Elizabeth II Jubilee Hospital QLD); Christopher Staples MD (Mater Adults QLD); Amanda Styles RN (Div 1) (Armidale Hospital NSW); Judith Walloscheck MBA (Bendigo Health VIC); Richard White MD, FRCP, FRACP. (Townsville Hospital QLD); Andrew Wong MBBS, PhD (Royal Brisbane and Women's Hospital QLD); Lillian Wong MBBS FRACP (Logan Hospital QLD)

Staff at The Florey Institute of Neuroscience and Mental Health VIC

Robin Armstrong, Leonid Churilov, Alison Dias, Kelly Drennan, Adele Gibbs, Brenda Grabsch, Jen Holland, Monique Kilkenny, Joosup Kim, Charlotte Krenus, Francis Kung, Joyce Lim, Karen Moss, Kate Paice, Enna Salama, Sam Shehata, Sabrina Small, Renee Stojanovic, Steven Street, Emma Tod, Kasey Wallis, Julia Watt

Staff at Monash University VIC

Nadine Andrew